Classics and Religion Senior Instructor Craig Ginn sits outside on a picnic bench with his guitar

Department contacts

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 558

Mailing address

Department of Classics and Religion
2500 University Drive N.W.
Calgary, AB  T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays: Closed

Emails

General

clare@ucalgary.ca

Graduate programs

Religious Studies: relsgrad@ucalgary.ca
Greek and Roman Studies: grstgrad@ucalgary.ca

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5886
Fax: 403.220.9581

Department Head and Directors


Dr. Marica Cassis

Department Head
403.210.7995
marica.cassis@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Lindsay Driediger-Murphy

Undergraduate Program Director
403.220.8354
ldriedig@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Peter Toohey

Graduate Programs Director
403.220.5803
ptoohey@ucalgary.ca

Administrative Staff


Miranda Dallalba

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.6988
miranda.dallalba@ucalgary.ca

Brigitte Clarke

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5886
btclarke@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Academic Program Specialists


Sarah Stevenson

Classics and Religion and History
403.220.6401
sajsteve@ucalgary.ca

 

View profile

Judith Symss

Classics and Religion and Philosophy
403.220.5531
judith.symss@ucalgary.ca

 

Current faculty


Wendi Adamek

Numata Chair in Buddhist Studies
Professor
403.220.3073
wadamek@ucalgary.ca

View profile

James Apple

Professor
403.220.8267
jbapple@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lesley Bolton

Instructor
403.220.2562
labolton@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Marica Cassis

Department Head
Associate Professor
403.210.7995
marica.cassis@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Monica Di Rosa

Sessional Instructor
monica.dirosa1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lindsay Driediger-Murphy

Associate Professor
403.220.8354
ldriedig@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Christopher Framarin

Professor
403.220.5532
cgframar@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Craig Ginn

Senior Instructor
403.220.5695
cwcginn@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Harjeet Singh Grewal

Sessional Instructor
harjeet.grewal@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Irving Hexham

Professor
403.220.3280
hexham@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kendell Heydon

Sessional Instructor
403.220.5884
kaheydon@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lisa Hughes

Associate Professor
403.220.3077
lahughes@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Noreen Humble

Professor
403.220.4560
nmhumble@ucalgary.ca

View profile

James Hume

Senior Instructor
403.220.4833
jhume@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Hany Ibrahim

Sessional Instructor
Hany.Ibrahim@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Clara Joseph

Professor
403.220.4232
cjoseph@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Laura Jurgens

Sessional Instructor
lkjurgen@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Craig Maynes

Senior Instructor
403.220.3279
craig.maynes@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Carolyn Muessig

Chair of Christian Thought
Professor
403.220.3286
carolyn.muessig@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joy Palacios

Assistant Professor
403.220.3285
joy.palacios@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Amber Porter

Learning & Instructional Design Specialist
403.210.8426
ajporter@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Gabriele Roccella

Sessional Instructor
gabriele.roccella@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Elizabeth Rohlman

Associate Professor
403.220.3287
elizabeth.rohlman@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Tinu Ruparell

Associate Professor
403.220.7069
ruparell@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Rachel Schmidt

Professor
403.220.6383
rlschmid@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Hanne Sigismund Nielsen

Associate Professor
403.220.5070
sigismun@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ruth Spivak

Sessional Instructor
ryspivak@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Frank W. Stahnisch

Professor
403.220.6424
fwstahni@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Peter Gerard Toohey

Professor
403.220.5803
ptoohey@ucalgary.ca

View profile


Professors Emeriti


Martin Cropp

Professor Emeritus

View profile

John Humphrey

Professor Emeritus
humphrey@ucalgary.ca

Morny Joy

Professor Emerita

View profile

Wayne McCready

Professor Emeritus

View profile

Ron Neufeldt

Professor Emeritus
rneufeld@ucalgary.ca

Eliezer Segal

Professor Emeritus

View profile

Douglas Shantz

Professor Emeritus

View profile

John Vanderspoel

Adjunct Professor
Professor Emeritus of Greek and Roman Studies
vandersp@ucalgary.ca


Graduate students


Ishara Anagiratne

Doctoral Student

View profile

Colin Ash

Doctoral Student

Brittany DeMone

Doctoral Student

Monica Di Rosa

Doctoral Student

Samuel Fleming

Masters Student

Chantel Fortier

Masters Student

Jesse Johnston

Doctoral Student

Kingston Leo

Masters Student

Erica Lodermeier

Doctoral Student

Kathleen McKenzie

Master's student

Jolene McLeod

Doctoral Student

Laura Milman

Doctoral Student

Sharon Mogen

Doctoral Student

Natasha Prosser

Masters Student

Monique Riel

Masters Student

Gabriele Roccella

Doctoral Student

Aliera Savage

Master's Student

Ruth Spivak

Doctoral Student

View profile

Marie-Hélène Trépanier

Doctoral Student

Kate Uzeloc

Master's Student

Tiantian Zhong

Doctoral Student