CMF faculty member Jessalyn Keller

Department contacts

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 1152

Mailing address

Department of Communication, Media and Film
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays: Closed

Phone

Phone: 403.220.6207
Fax: 403.210.8138

Department Head and Directors


Charles Tepperman

Department Head
403.220.7738
c.tepperman@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Samantha Thrift

Director of Undergraduate Programs
403.220.5320
samantha.thrift@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Communications Program Coordinator

comsprog@ucalgary.ca

Film Program Coordinator

filmprog@ucalgary.ca

Jessalynn Keller

Director of Graduate Programs
403.220.8728
jessalynn.keller@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Administrative Staff


Wanda Watson-Neufeld

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.4117
wanda.watsonneufeld@ucalgary.ca

Ada Peddlesden

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5300
ada.peddlesden@ucalgary.ca 

Micheline Lee

Program Coordinator, French Centre
403.220.7226
michlee@ucalgary.ca

Academic Program Specialists


Kristine Ennis

Communication, Media and Film
403.220.3249
kmennis@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Karen Preddy

English
403.220.5470
karen.preddy@ucalgary.ca

Angyue Liu

Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures
angliu@ucalgary.ca

Current faculty


Maria Petrova Bakardjieva

Chair: Communication and Media Studies
Professor
403.220.7300
bakardji@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lee Carruthers

Associate Professor
403.210.8858
lcarruth@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Julia Chan

Assistant Professor
julia.chan@ucalgary.ca 

View profile

Matthew Croombs

Assistant Professor
403.220.7097
matthew.croombs@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Charlene Elliott

CIHR Canada Research Chair in Food Marketing Policy and Children's Health
Professor
403.220.3180
celliott@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Marcia Jenneth Epstein

Assistant Professor
403.220.4848
epstein@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Robert Gehl

Adjunct Associate Professor
robert.gehl@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ronald Peter Glasberg

Associate Professor
403.220.7124
rglasber@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Maria Victoria Guglietti

Instructor
mvguglie@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Mél Hogan

Associate Professor
403.220.3248
mhogan@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Dawn Johnston

Associate Dean (Teaching Learning and Student Engagement)
Teaching Professor
403.220.3580
debjohns@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jessalyn Keller

Associate Professor
403.220.8728
jessalynn.keller@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Arti Modgill

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
arti.modgill2@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ryan Pierson

Assistant Professor
403.220.6723
ryan.pierson@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Annie Rudd

Assistant Professor
403.220.5458
annie.rudd@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Tamara Shepherd

Associate Professor
403.220.6729
tamara.shepherd@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Tania Smith

Associate Professor
403.220.7774
smit@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Paul Stortz

Associate Professor
pjstortz@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lisa Roxanne Stowe

Academic Lead, Experiential Learning
Senior Instructor
403.220.4840
lstowe@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Gregory Taylor

Associate Professor
403.220.6206
gregory.taylor2@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Charles Tepperman

Department Head
Associate Professor
403.220.7738
cetepper@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Samantha Thrift

Senior Instructor
samantha.thrift@ucalgary.ca

View profile


Professors Emeriti


Douglas Allen Brent

Professor Emeritus

Jo-Anne Andre

Senior Instructor Emerita
andre@ucalgary.ca

View Profile

Geoffrey Walter Cragg

Senior Instructor Emeritus

Janice Dickin

Professor Emerita

Edna Einsiedel

Professor Emerita

Maxwell Laurence Foran

Professor Emeritus

Richard Hawkins

Professor Emeritus

Elinor Phoebe Heyman

Instructor Emerita

Michael Keren

Professor Emeritus

View profile

George Melnyk

Professor Emeritus

Aradhana Parmar

Associate Professor Emeritus

Lynne Perras

Senior Instructor Emerita

Beverly Jean Rasporich

Professor Emerita

Brian Rusted

Associate Professor Emeritus

Barbara Schneider

Professor Emerita

Robert Morris Seiler

Associate Professor Emeritus

View profile

Tamara Palmer Seiler

Professor Emerita

View profile

Eliane Silverman

Professor Emerita

Christine Thetis Sutherland

Professor Emerita


Graduate students


Katelyn Anderson

Doctoral Student
kmanders@ucalgary.ca

 

Anurag

Doctoral Student
anurag.anurag@ucalgary.ca

Asma Bernier

Master's Student
asma.bernier1@ucalgary.ca

Emma Blanchard

Master's Student
emma.blanchard1@ucalgary.ca

Tessa Brown

Doctoral Student
tessa.brown1@ucalgary.ca

Berenice Isabel Cancino González

Doctoral Student
berenice.cancino@ucalgary.ca

Emilie Charette

Master's Student
emilie.charette@ucalgary.ca

Brennan Chaudhry

Undergraduate Research Assistant
brennan.chaudhry@ucalgary.ca

Crystal Chokshi

Doctoral Student
crystal.chokshi1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Blake Evernden

Doctoral Student
christopher.evern1@ucalgary.ca

J. Mylynn Felt

Doctoral Student
jmfelt@ucalgary.ca

Anastasiia Guschina

Doctoral Student
anastasiia.gushchina@ucalgary.ca

Matthew Halajian

Master's Student
mhalajia@ucalgary.ca

Shena Kaul

Doctoral Student
shena.kaul@ucalgary.ca

Sabina Kukurudziak

Master's Student
sabina.kukurudziak@ucalgary.ca

Jian Chung Lee

Doctoral Student
jianchung.lee@ucalgary.ca

Michael Martin-Cannon

Doctoral Student
michael.cannon@ucalgary.ca

Liz McIver

Master's Student
elizabeth.mciver@ucalgary.ca

Jenny McLean

Master's Student
jenny.mclean@ucalgary.ca

Emily Mohabir

Doctoral Student
emily.mohabir@ucalgary.ca 

Calli Naish

Master's Student
carol.naish1@ucalgary.ca

Claire O’Brien

Master's Student
claire.obrien1@ucalgary.ca

Xia Pan

Master's Student
xia.pan@ucalgary.ca

Alora Paulsen

Doctoral Student
alora.paulsen1@ucalgary.ca

Adiki Puplampu

Master's Student
adiki.puplampu@ucalgary.ca

Xenia Reloba de la Cruz

Doctoral Student
xenia.relobadelacruz@ucalgary.ca 

Leslie Salgado Arzuaga

Doctoral Student
leslie.salgadoarzuag@ucalgary.ca

Emelyne Smith

Master's Student
emelyne.smith@ucalgary.ca

Vega Song

Master's Student
wenjia.song@ucalgary.ca

 

Thomas St.Denis

Doctoral Student
tlstdeni@ucalgary.ca

Sam Stockton

Master's Student
skstockt@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Catherine Watson

Master's Student
watsoncl@ucalgary.ca

Andrew Watts

Doctoral Student
ahwatts@ucalgary.ca

Rebecca Wissink

Doctoral Student
rebecca.wissink@ucalgary.ca

Marcus Young

Master's Student
marcus.young@ucalgary.ca

Amanda Zanco

Doctoral Student
amanda.zanco@ucalgary.ca