Associate Professor, Department of Economics, Alex Whalley using the research computing cluster for his work at the University of Calgary

Department contacts

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 454

Mailing address

Department of Economics
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Working remotely until further notice.

Statutory Holidays: Closed

 

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5857
Fax: 403.282.5262

Department Head and Directors


David Walls

Acting Department Head
403.220.2586
econhead@ucalgary.ca

Jeff Church

Undergraduate Program Director
403.220.6106
econupd@ucalgary.ca

Stefan Staubli

Graduate Program Director
econgpd@ucalgary.ca

 

Administrative Staff


Kate Williams

Administrative Manager
403.220.6901
kwillia@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joann Weston

Administrative Assistant
403.220.4091
jweston@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Vacant

Administrative Assistant (Indigenous focus)
403.220.4169
 

Academic Program Specialists


Bonnie Walter

Political Science
403.220.4186
bwalter@ucalgary.ca

K. Andersen

Sociology
403.220.6502
keander@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Current Faculty


Matthew Ayres

Adjunct Assistant Professor
mayres@ucalgary.ca

Eugene Beaulieu

Professor
403.220.5862
beaulieu@ucalgary.ca

John Boyce

Professor
403.220.5860
boyce@ucalgary.ca

Yu (Sonja) Chen

Assistant Professor
403.220.7357
boyce@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jeffrey Robert Church

Professor
403.220.6106
jrchurch@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Benjamin Crost

Associate Professor
403.220.4629
benjamin.crost@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Heidi Esau

Instructor
heidi.esau@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Zahra Espanani

Sessional Instructor
zahra.espanani@ucalgary.ca

Kent Fellows

Assistant Professor
403.210.9429
gkfellow@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Felix Fosu

Sessional Instructor
felix.fosu@ucalgary.ca

Aamir Hashmi

Senior Instructor
403.220.4604
aamir.hashmi@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Aidan Michael Hollis

Professor
403.220.5861
ahollis@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ronald D. Kneebone

Professor
403.220.4603
kneebone@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jean-William Laliberté

Assistant Professor
403.220.5291
jeanwilliam.lalibert@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Mingshan Lu

Professor
403.220.5488
lu@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Arvind Magesan

Professor
403.220.5276
anmagesa@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Eric Mbakop

Assistant Professor
eric.mbakop@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kenneth James McKenzie

Professor
403.220.4605
kjmckenz@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Zachary Moline

Sessional Instructor
zack.moline@ucalgary.ca

Lucija Muehlenbachs

Associate Professor
403.220.7264
lmuehlen@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Erica Myers

Associate Professor
403.220.7149
erica.myers@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Derek Olmstead

Adjunct Assistant Professor
derek.olmstead@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Robert Oxoby

Professor, Department Head
403.220.2586
oxoby@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David Sabiston

Sessional Instructor
403.220.5864
sabiston@ucalgary.ca

Abraham Saucedo Cepeda

Sessional Instructor
403.220.5864
abraham.saucedoceped@ucalgary.ca

Apostolos Serletis

Sessional Instructor
403.220.4092
serletis@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Blake Shaffer

Assistant Professor
blake.shaffer@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Stefan Staubli

Associate Professor
403.220.6180
sstaubli@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Atsuko Tanaka

Assistant Professor
403.220.6709
atanaka@ucalgary.ca

View profile

M. Scott Taylor

Professor
403.220.8912
mstaylor@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lindsay Tedds

Associate Professor
lindsay.tedds1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Trevor Tombe

Professor
403.220.8068
ttombe@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kunio Tsuyuhara

Associate Professor
403.220.6101
ktsuyuha@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lucia Vojtassak

Senior Instructor
403.220.6550
lvojtass@ucalgary.ca

View profile

W. D. Walls

Acting Department Head, Professor
wdwalls@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Alexander Whalley

Associate Professor
403.220.7143
alexander.whalley@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jennifer Winter

Associate Professor
403.220.7889
jwinter@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Frank Wolak

Adjunct Professor
frank.wolak@ucalgary.ca

Akio Yamazaki

Adjunct Assistant Professor
ayamazak@ucalgary.ca

Lasheng Yuan

Associate Professor
403.220.5863
yuan@ucalgary.ca

View profile


Professors Emeriti


Panayiotis Afxentiou

Professor Emeritus

Warren Blackman

Associate Professor Emeritus

Buford Curtis Eaton

Professor Emeritus

View profile

James Gaisford

Professor Emeritus

Ted Horbulyk

Associate Professor Emeritus

View profile

Alan James MacFadyen

Associate Professor Emeritus

Robert L. Mansell

Professor Emeritus

Donald McLachlan

Professor Emeritus

Pijush Mitra

Associate Professor Emeritus

Ronald Schlenker

Senior Instructor Emeritus

Don Seastone

Professor Emeritus

View profile

Peter Tracey

Senior Instructor Emeritus

View profile

Pierre Tu

Professor Emeritus

Cornelis Van De Panne

Professor Emeritus

Jean-Francois Wen

Professor  Emeritus

View profile

Elizabeth Anne Wilman

Professor  Emerita

View profile

Robert Wright

Professor Emeritus

View profile


Graduate Students


Mahesh Acharya

Doctoral Student
mahesh.acharya@ucalgary.ca

Omid Atabati

Doctoral Student
oatabati@ucalgary.ca

Farouk Awal

Doctoral Student
farouk.awal@ucalgary.ca

Nahiyan Faisal Azad

Doctoral Student
nfazad@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Apoorva Babbar

Doctoral Student
apoorva.babbar@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Elysee Jerome Chouga Komen

Doctoral Student
elyseejerome.chougak@ucalgary.ca

Md Maidul Islam Chowdhury

Doctoral Student
mdmaidulislam.chowdh@ucalgary.ca

Abena Darkwah

Doctoral Student
abena.darkwah@ucalgary.ca

Mojtaba Eslami

Doctoral Student
mojtaba.eslami@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Zahra Espanani

Doctoral Student
zahra.espanani@ucalgary.ca

Felix Fosu

Doctoral Student
felix.fosu@ucalgary.ca

Wojciech Fulmyk

Doctoral Student
wojciech.fulmyk@ucalgary.ca

Anil Gogebakan

Doctoral Student
anil.gogebakan@ucalgary.ca

Xiaolin Guo

Doctoral Student
xiaolin.guo1@ucalgary.ca

Karam Jarad

Doctoral Student
karam.jarad@ucalgary.ca

Eric Jung

Doctoral Student
hyunmin.jung@ucalgary.ca

Sencer Karademir

Doctoral Student
sencer.karademir@ucalgary.ca

Tazia Khushboo

Doctoral Student
tazia.khushboo@ucalgary.ca

Hanqi Liu

Doctoral Student
hanqi.liu2@ucalgary.ca

Tong Liu

Doctoral Student
tong.liu2@ucalgary.ca

Kuot Manyang

Doctoral Student
kuot.manyang@ucalgary.ca

Zack Moline

Doctoral Student
zack.moline@ucalgary.ca

Ali Niazi

Doctoral Student
ali.niazi@ucalgary.ca

Arthur Novaes de Amorim

Doctoral Student
arthur.novaesdeamori@ucalgary.ca

Kangyu Qiu

Doctoral Student
kangyu.qiu1@ucalgary.ca

Sakib Rahman

Doctoral Student
sakib.rahman1@ucalgary.ca

Abraham Saucedo Cepeda

Doctoral Student
abraham.saucedoceped@ucalgary.ca

Dimitrios Nektarios Serletis

Doctoral Student
dimitriosnektarios.s@ucalgary.ca

Mallika Sharma

Doctoral Student
mallika.sharma@ucalgary.ca

Ipek Tastan

Doctoral Student
ipek.tastan@ucalgary.ca

Aashay Tripathi

Doctoral Student
aashay.tripathi1@ucalgary.ca

Longzhou Wang

Doctoral Student
longzhou.wang1@ucalgary.ca

Longzhou Wang

Doctoral Student
shukang.xiao@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Wenshuang Yu

Doctoral Student
wenshuang.yu@ucalgary.ca

Jiawei Zhou

Doctoral Student
jiawei.zhou1@ucalgary.ca

Sana Ahmadkhani

Master's Student
sana.ahmadkhani@ucalgary.ca

Abaalhasan Al-Sudani

Master's Student
abaalhasan.alsudani@ucalgary.ca

Jobaida Behtarin

Master's Student
jobaida.behtarin@ucalgary.ca

Junjie Chen

Master's Student
junjie.chen1@ucalgary.ca

Stephen Claassen

Master's Student
stephen.claassen@ucalgary.ca

Edward Dixon

Master's Student
edward.dixon@ucalgary.ca

Marjan Habibi

Master's Student
marjan.habibi1@ucalgary.ca

Oriane Kacoutie

Master's Student
oriane.kacoutie@ucalgary.ca

Yutong Liu

Master's Student
yutong.liu2@ucalgary.ca

Ellie Masoudi

Master's Student
elham.masoudi@ucalgary.ca

Kathleen Mullrooney

Master's Student
kathleen.mullrooney@ucalgary.ca

Gabriel Nicholson

Master's Student
gabriel.nicholson@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Onyinyechukwu Okakpu

Master's Student
onyinyechukwu.okakpu@ucalgary.ca

Yunfan Peng

Master's Student
max.peng@ucalgary.ca

William Sample

Master's Student
william.sample@ucalgary.ca

Sumaiya Sharmin

Master's Student
sumaiya.sharmin@ucalgary.ca

Xingjun Wang

Master's Student
xingjun.wang@ucalgary.ca

Yifei Wang

Master's Student
yifei.wang1@ucalgary.ca

Wes Warman

Master's Student
wtwarman@ucalgary.ca

Nicholas Zacharias

Master's Student
nicholas.zacharias@ucalgary.ca