Department of History Professor Amelia Kiddle

Department contacts

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 656

Mailing Address

Department of History
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays: Closed

 

 

Phone

Phone: 403.220.6401
Fax: 403.289.8566

Department Head and Directors


Jewel Spangler

Department Head
403.220.6425
spangler@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Petra Dolata

Graduate Program Director
403.220.8152
pdolata@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Amelia Kiddle

Undergraduate Chair 
historyupd@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Glenn Wilkinson

Undergraduate Honours Chair
403.220.6405
grwilkin@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Administrative Staff


Miranda Dallalba

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.6988
miranda.dallalba@ucalgary.ca

Brigitte Clarke

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5886
btclarke@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Academic Program Specialists


Sarah Stevenson

Classics and Religion and History
403.220.6401
sajsteve@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Judith Symss

Classics and Religion and Philosophy
403.220.5531
judith.symss@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Current Faculty


Kevin Patrick Anderson

Sessional Instructor
kevin.anderson2@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David J. Bercuson

Professor
403.220.8826
bercuson@ucalgary.ca

Lyndsay Campbell

Professor
403.220.8889
lcampbe@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Paul Chastko

Senior Instructor
403.220.6416
pchastko@ucalgary.ca

View profile

George Colpitts

Professor
403.220.6427
colpitts@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Petra Dolata

Associate Professor
pdolata@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Warren M. Elofson

Professor
403.220.6428
elofson@ucalgary.ca

View profile

John R. Ferris

Professor
403.220.6407
ferris@ucalgary.ca

Jose Gordillo

Adjunct Assistant Professor
jmgordil@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Allison Graham

Sessional Instructor
allison.graham@ucalgary.ca

Laurel Halladay

Sessional Instructor
laurel.halladay1@ucalgary.ca

Alexander A. Hill

Professor
403.220.6419
hilla@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Nancy Janovicek

Professor
403.220.6403
njanovic@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Amelia Kiddle

Associate Professor
403.220.7710
akiddle@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Courtnay Konshuh

Assistant Professor
403.210.9632
courtnay.konshuh@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Hendrik Kraay

Professor
403.220.6410
kraay@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Bettina L Liverant

Adjunct Assistant Professor
bllivera@ucalgary.ca

Ken MacMillan

Professor
macmillk@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David B. Marshall

Professor
403.220.3837
marshall@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Genevieve Michaud

Adjunct Professor
403.220.6401
michaud@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Anne Moore

Associate Professor
403.220.3288
amoore@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Yolanda Osondu

Sessional Instructor
yolanda.osondu1@ucalgary.ca

Karen Routledge

Adjunct Assistant Professor
karen.routledge@ucalgary.ca

Yusuf Sholeye

Sessional Instructor
403.220.2669
yusuf.sholeye@ucalgary.ca

Victoria Sotvedt

Sessional Instructor
vmmcgowa@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jewel L. Spangler

Department Head
403.220.6425
spangler@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Frank W. Stahnisch

Professor
403.210.6290
fwstahni@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Timothy Stapleton

Professor
timothy.stapleton@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Annette Timm

Professor
403.220.6411
atimm@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Frank Towers

Professor
403.220.6406
ftowers@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Harvey Amani Whitfield

Professor
harvey.whitfield@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Glenn R. Wilkinson

Senior Instructor
403.220.6405
grwilkin@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David Curtis Wright

Associate Professor
403. 220.6408
wrightd@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Post-Doctoral Associates


Anna Bettini

Postdoctoral Associate
anna.bettini@ucalgary.ca

View profile
 

Professors Emeriti


Patrick H. Brennan

Associate Professor Emeritus
brennan@ucalgary.ca

Heather Devine

Professor Emerita
hdevine@ucalgary.ca

R. Douglas Francis

Professor Emeritus
francis@ucalgary.ca

Holger H. Herwig

Professor Emeritus
herwig@ucalgary.ca

Elizabeth Jameson

Professor Emerita
jameson@ucalgary.ca

Louis Antone Knafla

Professor Emeritus
knafla@ucalgary.ca

Mark Konnert

Professor Emeritus
mkonnert@ucalgary.ca

Francine Michaud

Professor Emerita
michaud@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Stephen J. Randall

Professor Emeritus
srandall@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Anthony Walter Rasporich

Professor Emeritus
awraspor@ucalgary.ca

Donald B. Smith

Professor Emeritus
smithd@ucalgary.ca

Martin S. Staum

Professor Emeritus
mstaum@ucalgary.ca

Timothy Hugh Eaton Travers

Professor Emeritus
travers@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Students


Chisara Agoha

Doctoral Student
chisara.agoha@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Zach Bates

Doctoral Student
403.220.2510
zachary.bates@ucalgary.ca

Shawn Brackett

Doctoral Student
shawn.brackett@ucalgary.ca

Patrick Cabel

Doctoral Student
pmcabel@ucalgary.ca

Takawira Chatambudza

Doctoral Student
403.220.2510
takawira.chatambudza@ucalgary.ca

Pedro Falk

Doctoral Student
403.220.3937
pedro.falk@ucalgary.ca

Quentin Holbert

Doctoral Student
quentin.holbert1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Yolanda Osondu

Doctoral Student
403.220.2669

Gorata Sello

Doctoral Student
403.220.2510
gorata.sello@ucalgary.ca

Yusuf Sholeye

Doctoral Student
403.220.2669
yusuf.sholeye@ucalgary.ca

Victoria Sotvedt

Doctoral Student
403.220.3937
vmmcgowa@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jessica Tannenbaum

Doctoral Student
403.220.8710
jessica.tannenbaum@ucalgary.ca

Cormac Alexander

Master's Student
403.220.6422
cormac.alexander1@ucalgary.ca

Sandra Chilton

Master's Student
403.220.8380
smchilto@ucalgary.ca

Michael Connolly

Master's Student
michael.connolly@ucalgary.ca

Thomas Davies

Master's Student
403.220.6422
thomas.davies@ucalgary.ca

Jon Davis

Master's Student
jon.davis1@ucalgary.ca

Jesse Eaton

Master's Student
403.220.8710
jesse.eaton@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Andrew Goodwin

Doctoral Student
403.220.3937
andrew.goodwin@ucalgary.ca

Bailey Harray

Master's Student
403.220.8710
bailey.harray@ucalgary.ca

Patrick Kingston

Master's Student
203.220.6422
fenner.kingston@ucalgary.ca

Marvin Luther

Master's Student
403.220.8710
marvin.luther@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Blake Mitchell

Master's Student
mitcheba@ucalgary.ca

Renato Pereira

Master's Student
403.220.3937
renato.pereira@ucalgary.ca

Henry Snyder

Master's Student
403.220.2677
henry.snyder@ucalgary.ca

Adeboye Tinubu

Doctoral Student
403.403.2669
adeboye.tinubu@ucalgary.ca

Joseph Trigueiro

Master's Student
403.220.2510
joseph.trigueiro@ucalgary.ca

Devon Vadnai

Master's Student
403.220.2677
devon.vadnai@ucalgary.ca

Scott Voegtlin

Master's Student
403.220.2677
scott.voegtlin@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kelsie Walker

Master's Student
403.220.8710
kelsie.walker@ucalgary.ca

Nathan Wilde

Master's Student
403.220.2677
nathan.wilde1@ucalgary.ca

Hannah Wygiera

Master's Student
403.220.8710
hannah.wygiera@ucalgary.ca