University of Calgary
UofC Navigation


The Language Research Centre was established in 2001 with substantial funding from the Canada Foundation for Innovation (CFI), the Alberta Science and Research Investment Program (ASRIP), and the University of Calgary.

Past Directors:

Esther Enns, founding Director of the LRC (2001-2002)

Nicholas Žekulin (2002-2008)

Florentine Strzelczyk (2008-2009)

Mary Grantham O’Brien (2009-2016)