University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

2009 Graduate Achievement Awards


Congratulations to the 2009 Graduate Achievement Award Recipients from the Faculty of the Arts! These awards recognize outstanding achievement, leadership and support of graduate education at the University of Calgary.

J.B. Hyne Research Innovation Award: Sonia Zarrillo (Department of Archeology)

Outstanding Achievement in Graduate Supervision: Dr. Penny Pexman (Department of Psychology), Dr. Mary Polito (Department of English)

Outstanding Contribution to Teaching Award: Cash Rowe (International Indigenous Studies Program)


For more information on the awards please see the Graduate Achievement Awards web site.