Department of Philosophy Head Nicole Wyatt

Department contacts

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 1256

Mailing address

Department of Philosophy
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours and phone numbers

Monday – Friday:
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Phone: 403.220.5531
Fax: 403.289.5698

Email

Undergraduate

phildept@ucalgary.ca

Graduate

artsgradsc@ucalgary.ca

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5531
Fax: 403.289.5698

Department Head and Directors


Nicole Wyatt

Department Head
403.220.3166
nicole.wyatt@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Mark Migotti

Undergraduate Program Director
PHIL Honours Program Advisor
403.220.5534
migotti@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Joe Kadi

Gender and Sexuality Studies Program Advisor
403.210.7532
jkadi@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Richard Zach

Graduate Program Director
403.220.3170
rzach@ucalgary.ca
View profile

 

Administrative Staff


Miranda Dallalba

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.6988
miranda.dallalba@ucalgary.ca

Brigitte Clarke

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5886
btclarke@ucalgary.ca

Academic Program Specialists


Sarah Stevenson

Classics and Religion and History
403.220.6401
sajsteve@ucalgary.ca

 

Academic Program Specialist

Philosophy
403.220.5531
 

 

Philosophy Faculty


John Baker

Associate Professor
403.220.3167
baker@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Charles Boutland

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Teaching)
403.220.5539
cdmboutl@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Reid Buchanan

Associate Professor (Teaching)
403.220.3168
buchanar@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Megan Delehanty

Assistant Professor
mdelehan@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David Dick

Associate Professor
403.220.6434
dgdick@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Marc Ereshefsky

Professor
403.220.3162
ereshefs@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jeremy Fantl

Professor
403.220.5022
jfantl@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Christopher Framarin

Professor
403.220.5532
cgframar@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Allen Habib

Associate Professor
403.220.6461
anhabib@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ishtiyaque Haji

Professor
403.220.3165
ihaji@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Yoshiki Kobasigawa

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
403.220.4430
ykobasig@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Caleb Lee

Adjunct Assistant Professor (Teaching)
403.220.5064
callee@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ann Levey

Associate Professor
403.220.5536
levey@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David Liebesman

Associate Professor
403.220.3163
david.liebesman@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lorraine Markotic

Professor
403.220.5539
lmarkoti@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Mark Migotti

Professor
403.220.5534
migotti@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Brendan Moran

Professor
403.220.5064
bmoran@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Gillman Payette

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.220.7518
ggpayett@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Agnes Tam

Assistant Professor
ngayin.tam@ucalgary.ca

View profile

C. Kenneth Waters

Professor
c.waters@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ronald Wilburn

Adjunct Associate Professor (Teaching)
ronald.wilburn@ucalgary.ca

Nicole Wyatt

Department Head, Associate Professor
403.220.3166
nwyatt@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Richard Zach

Graduate Program Director, Professor
403.220.3170
rzach@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Gender and Sexuality Studies Faculty


Pallavi Banerjee

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
403.220.6511
pallavi.banerjee@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Marie-Andrée Bergeron

Associate Professor
403.220.6382
marieandree.bergeron@ucalgary.ca

Joe Kadi

Associate Professor (Teaching)
403.210.7532
jkadi@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Safaneh Mohaghegh Neyshabouri

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
403.220.3171
safaneh.mohagheghney@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Rebecca Sullivan

Professor, Department of English
403.220.3397
rsulliva@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Sessional Instructors


Philosophy

Gender and Sexuality Studies

Professors Emeriti


Brenda Baker

Professor Emerita
bmbaker@ucalgary.ca

Brian Chellas

Professor Emeritus
chellas@ucalgary.ca

Walter Glannon

Professor Emeritus
wglannon@ucalgary.ca

John Heintz

Professor Emeritus
heintz@ucalgary.ca

Robert Jewell

Associate Professor Emeritus
rdjewell@ucalgary.ca

Noa Latham

Associate Professor Emeritus
403.220.5528
latham@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Robert Ware

Professor Emeritus
ware@ucalgary.ca

Ali Kazmi

Associate Professor Emeritus
 

Graduate Students


Elisabeth Adam

Master's Student
elisabeth.adam@ucalgary.ca

Koray Akçagüner

Doctoral Student
koray.akcaguner@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ahmed AlJuhany

Doctoral Student
ahmed.aljuhany@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Andrew Allison

Doctoral Student
andrew.allison@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joseph Annan

Master's Student
jjannan@ucalgary.ca

Alican Basdemir

Doctoral Student
alican.basdemir@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Chantal Bazinet

Doctoral Student
chantal.bazinet@ucalgary.ca

Brandon Beasley

Doctoral Student
403.220.4328
bbeasley@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Laurence Blomme

Master's Student
laurence.blomme@ucalgary.ca

Eric Bohner

Doctoral Student
eric.bohner1@ucalgary.ca

Ananya Chattoraj

Doctoral Student
ananya.chattoraj@ucalgary.ca

Bonnie Chin

Doctoral Student
kingyeebonnie.chin@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jared Craig

Doctoral Student
jncraig@ucalgary.ca

Setareh Ezzatabadi

Doctoral Student
setareh.ezzatabadi@ucalgary.ca

Maria Genova

Master's Student
maria.genova@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joshua Hu

Master's Student
peiyuan.hu1@ucalgary.ca

Yudi Huang

Master's Student
yudi.huang@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Nicholas Kerklaan

Doctoral Student
403.220.6464
nicholas.kerklaan@ucalgary.ca

Amirhossein Kiani

Doctoral Student
amirhossein.kiani@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Sophia Kimiagari

Doctoral Student
mansooreh.kimiagari@ucalgary.ca

Larissa Kolias

Master's Student
larissa.kolias@ucalgary.ca

Veronika Lavergne

Master's Student
veronika.lavergne@ucalgary.ca

Luke Neilson

Master's Student
luke.neilson1@ucalgary.ca

Hannah O'Riain

Doctoral Student
403.220.6463
hannah.oriain2@ucalgary.ca

Mohamar Rios Flores

Master's Student
mriosflo@ucalgary.ca

Xihe Ouyang

Doctoral Student
xiehe.ouyang@ucalgary.ca

Alexandra Sellers

Master's Student, Graduate Assistant Non-Teaching
alexandra.sellers@ucalgary.ca

Mohammad Shokri

Doctoral Student
mohammad.shokri@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Weidong Sun

Master's Student
weidong.sun1@ucalgary.ca

Rachel Taylor-Fergusson

Master's Student
rachel.taylorferguss@ucalgary.ca

Siranat Thamtrachai

Doctoral Student
siranat.thamtrachai@ucalgary.ca

Yue Wang

Doctoral Student
yue.wang5@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Tyler Wark

Doctoral Student
tyler.wark@ucalgary.ca

Darren Wilson

Master's Student
wilsonds@ucalgary.ca

Liyan Zhou

Master's Student
liyan.zhou@ucalgary.ca

View profile