Dr. Derya Sargin, Assistant Professor in the Department of Psychology, sits in front of a computer showing graphs related to her research on brains and stress

Department contacts

Location

Earth Sciences 356
(Pod office)

Mailing address

Department of Psychology
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours

Monday – Friday:
8:30 a.m. – 12 p.m.
1 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5584
Fax: 403.282.8249

Department Head and Directors


Dr. Keith Yeates

Department Head
403.220.2928
kyeates@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Dr. John Ellard

Associate Head
403.220.5564
ellard@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Dr. Simon Spanswick

Undergraduate Program Director
403.220.4948
psychdir@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Dr. Dan McGrath

Graduate Program Director
403.220.7268
daniel.mcgrath@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Dr. Kristin von Ranson

Clinical Graduate Program Director
403.220.7085
kvonrans@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Administrative staff


Shelley Wind

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.5560
wind@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Soomin Son

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5584
sson@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Academic Program Specialists


Jeannine Beck Merino

beckmerino@ucalgary.ca

Faculty


Jean Margaret Addington

Adjunct Professor
403.210.6287
jmadding@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Youssef Allami

Sessional Instructor
youssef.allami@ucalgary.ca

Michael Christopher Antle

Professor
403.220.2574
antlem@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Elena Antoniadis

Adjunct Assistant Professor
elena.antoniadis@ucalgary.ca

Barbara Jean Backs-Dermott

Adjunct Assistant Professor
bbacksde@ucalgary.ca

Kathryn Ann Manson Birnie

Adjunct Assistant Professor
kathryn.birnie@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Susan D Boon

Professor
403.220.5564
sdboon@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joshua Steven Bourdage

Associate Professor
403.220.4953
jbordage@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Melissa Ann Boyce

Professor (Teaching)
403.210.6257
mboyce@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Michael Clifford Boyes

Sessional Instructor
Adjunct Associate Professor
403.220.7724
boyes@ucalgary.ca

Kristina Rose Brache

Adjunct Assistant Professor
kristina.brache@ucalgary.ca

Signe Lauren Bray

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.955.7389
slbray@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Brian L Brooks

Adjunct Associate Professor
blbrooks@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Barry D. Bultz

Adjunct Professor
403.355.3207
bdbultz@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jeffrey K Caird

Professor
403.220.8441
jkcaird@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Brandy Callahan

CIHR Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Adult Clinical Neuropsychology
Assistant Professor
brandy.callahan@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Tavis Campbell

Professor
403.210.8606
campbet@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Linda Ellen Carlson

Adjunct Professor
403.355.3207
lcarlso@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Derek Scott Chapman

Associate Professor
403.220.5558
dchapman@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ho Kwan Cheung

Assistant Professor
hokwan.cheung@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Cameron Mackenzie Clark

Sessional Instructor
Adjunct Assistant Professor
clarkcm@ucalgary.ca

Emma Alison Climie

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.220.7770
eaclimie@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jackson Jordan Cone

Assistant Professor
jackson.cone@ucalgary.ca

View profile

James D Cresswell

Adjunct Assistant Professor
james.cresswell@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Shawn R Currie

Adjunct Associate Professor
scurrie@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Suzanne Lea Curtin

Adjunct Professor
403.220.7670
scurtin@ucalgary.ca

Jan Margaret Davies

Adjunct Professor
403.944.4707
jdavies@ucalgary.ca

Deborah June Gora Dobson

Adjunct Professor
403.923.2005
ddobson@ucalgary.ca

Sara May During

Sessional Instructor
Adjunct Assistant Professor
during@ucalgary.ca

Richard Henry Dyck

Professor
403.220.5093
rdyck@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Patricia Lynn Ebert

Adjunct Assistant Professor
patricia.ebert@ucalgary.ca

View profile

John Howard Ellard

Associate Head
Associate Professor
403.220.4960
ellard@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Deinera Exner-Cortens

Tier II CRC Childhood Health Chair
Associate Professor
deinera.exner2@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Andrea Feldstain

Sessional Instructor
andrea.feldstain@ucalgary.ca

Nichole Melanie Flynn

Sessional Instructor
nmschmol@ucalgary.ca

Gerald Giesbrecht

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.441.8469
ggiesbre@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Janine Giese-Davis

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.698.8139
jgieseda@ucalgary.ca

Susan Annetta Graham

Director, Owerko Centre
Professor
403.441.8413
grahams@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Suzanne M Hala

Associate Professor
403.220.6476
hala@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Laura Anne Hambley

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.261.5085
hambley@ucalgary.ca

Leah Hamilton

Adjunct Associate Professor
leah.hamilton@ucalgary.ca

Stephanie E Hastings

Adjunct Assistant Professor
stephanie.hasting1@ucalgary.ca

Andrew Frederick Hayes

Adjunct Professor
andrew.hayes@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Todd Hill

Adjunct Senior Instructor
403.943.5062
thill@ucalgary.ca

View profile

David Carson Hodgins

Professor
403.220.3371
dhodgins@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Mark Paul Holden

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
mark.holden@ucalgary.ca

Kathleen M. Hughes

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
kathleen.hughes@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Giuseppe Iaria

Professor
403.220.8482
giaria@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Shannon Leigh Jones

Adjunct Assistant Professor
shannon.jones@ucalgary.ca

Julia W. Y. Kam

Assistant Professor
julia.kam@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Anusha Kassan

Sessional Instructor
anusha.kassan@ucalgary.ca

Christine Ann Knight

Sessional Instructor
Adjunct Assistant Professor
cknigh@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Cameron Kopala Sibley

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.210.8653
daniel.kopalasibley@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kibeom Lee

Professor
403.210.9469
kibeom@ucalgary.ca

Richard (Stewart) Stewart Longman

Adjunct Associate Professor
longmans@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Cara C MacInnis

Adjunct Associate Professor
cara.macinnis@ucalgary.ca

Sheri Madigan

SSHRC Tier 2 Canada Research Chair in Determinants of Child Development
Professor
sheri.madigan@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Rebecca Malhi

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.220.8229
rmalhi@ucalgary.ca

Allan Rudolf Mandel

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.286.8425
armandel@ucalgary.ca

Al-Noor Mawani

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.944.4804
anmawani@ucalgary.ca

Brae Anne McArthur

Director, Psychology Clinic
Assistant Professor (Teaching)
braeanne.mcarthur@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Adam Wesley McCrimmon

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.220.7573
awmccrim@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Daniel Stephen McGrath

Associate Professor
daniel.mcgrath@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Matthew J. W. McLarnon

Adjunct Assistant Professor
matthew.mclarnon@ucalgary.ca

Carly McMorris

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.220.5457
camcmorr@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Rehana Meghani

Adjunct Assistant Professor
rehana.meghani@ucalgary.ca

  

Claire Elizabeth Midgley

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
claire.midgley@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jillian Vinall Miller

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.955.5768
jillian.miller1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Mahtab Moshirpour

Sessional Instructor
403.220.7709
mmoshir@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kerry James Mothersill

Adjunct Professor
403.955.6672
mothersi@ucalgary.ca

John Henry Mueller

Adjunct Professor
403.288.7342
mueller@ucalgary.ca

Adam T. Murry

Assistant Professor
403.220.6002
adam.murry@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Richelle Marie Mychasiuk

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.210.8571
rmmychas@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Melanie Elizabeth Noel

Killam Memorial Emerging Leader Chair
Associate Professor
melanie.noel@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Thomas A. O'Neill

Professor
403.220.5207
toneill@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Scott Douglas Oddie

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.342.3310
scott.oddie@rdc.ab.ca

Serena Laura Orr

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.955.7816
serena.orr@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Arlin Pachet

Adjunct Assistant Professor
apachet@ucalgary.ca

Lisa A Partlo

Adjunct Professor
lapartlo@ucalgary.ca

Guy Pelletier

Sessional Instructor
Adjunct Associate Professor
403.355.3212
gpelleti@ucalgary.ca

Penny Pexman

Professor
403.220.6352
pexman@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Andrea B. Protzner

Associate Professor
403.220.5566
protzner@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Valerie Pruegger

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.210.6699
vpruegge@ucalgary.ca

John Wellesley Robinson

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.284.2671
jrobins@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kharah MacKenzie Ross

Adjunct Assistant Professor
kharah.ross@ucalgary.ca

Codie Rae Rouleau

Adjunct Assistant Professor
crroulea@ucalgary.ca

Kristin Renee Russell

Sessional Instructor
403. 220.4667
kristin.russell@ucalgary.ca

Derya Sargin

Assistant Professor
derya.sargin@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Fiona Schulte

Adjunct Associate Professor
fsmschul@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kelly Dean Schwartz

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.220.3669
kdschwar@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Christopher R Sears

Professor
403.220.2803
sears@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Simon Spanswick

Associate Professor (Teaching)
403.220.4948
scspansw@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Jonathan Norman Stea

Adjunct Assistant Professor
jnstea@ucalgary.ca

Piers David Gareth Steel

Adjunct Professor
steel@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Roxanne Sterniczuk

Adjunct Assistant Professor
rsternic@ucalgary.ca

Andrew Szeto

Associate Professor
403.220.4971
aszeto@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Rima Tarraf

Adjunct Assistant Professor
rima.tarraf@ucalgary.ca

Lianne Marie Tomfohr-Madsen

Associate Professor
403.220.2243
ltomfohr@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Nicholas Turner

Adjunct Professor
403.220.6947
nicholas.turner@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Alexandra Dawn Twyman

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
alexandra.twyman@ucalgary.ca

Kristin M von Ranson

Professor
403.220.7085
kvonrans@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Lauren Marie Walker

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.355.3214
lmwalker@ucalgary.ca

View profile

May Wong

Adjunct Associate Professor
403.216.9864
mawong@ucalgary.ca

Keith Yeates

Department Head
Ward Chair in Pediatric Brain Injury
Professor
403.220.2928
kyeates@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Professors Emeriti


John Campbell Abra

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
jabra@ucalgary.ca

June Anne Adam

Professor Emerita, Psychology

Donald Alexander Bakal

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
dbakal@ucalgary.ca

Brian Herbert Bland

Professor Emeritus
bhbland@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Roderick Melvin Cooper

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
rmcooper@ucalgary.ca

Charles Gerard Costello

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
cgcostel@ucalgary.ca

Robert Edward Dewar

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
rdewar@ucalgary.ca

Bruce Evans Dunn

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
bdunn@ucalgary.ca

Eugene Sinclair Edgington

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
eedgingt@ucalgary.ca

Jos Jan Eggermont

Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Physiology & Pharmacology
eggermon@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Gregory Taylor Fouts

Prof Emeritus of Psychology
gfouts@ucalgary.ca

Donald William Kline

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
donkline@ucalgary.ca

Theresa Jean Babbitt Kline

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
babbitt@ucalgary.ca

Candace Konnert

Professor Emerita, Psychology

konnert@ucalgary.ca

https://psyc.ucalgary.ca/healthyaging/

 

 

Eric Jay Mash

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
mash@ucalgary.ca

James Lawrence Mosley

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
jlmosley@ucalgary.ca

Hazel Lorraine Radtke

Professor Emerita of Psychology
radtke@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Timothy Benson Holt Rogers

Professor Emeritus, Psychology
tbrogers@ucalgary.ca

Guy Lund Rowland

Associate Professor Emeritus, Psychology

Robert Stephen Sainsbury

Professor Emeritus Psychology
sainsbur@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Charles Thomas Scialfa

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
scialfa@ucalgary.ca

Henderikus Johannes Stam

Professor Emeritus of Psychology
stam@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Graduate Students


Yudhajit Ain

Doctoral Student
yudhajit.ain@ucalgary.ca

Aliza Jane Aldana

Master's Student
ajmarker@ucalgary.ca

Emma Grace-Ann Amyot

Master's Student
emma.amyot@ucalgary.ca

Elaine Jane Atay

Doctoral Student
elaine.atay1@ucalgary.ca

Deepika Bajaj

Master's Student
deepika.bajaj@ucalgary.ca

Lila Mae Berger

Master's Student
lila.berger@ucalgary.ca

Jaimie Kirsten Beveridge

Doctoral Student
jaimie.beveridge@ucalgary.ca

Harrison Clark Dixon Boss

Doctoral Student
hcdboss@ucalgary.ca

Bradley Wayne Brazeau

Doctoral Student
bradley.brazeau@ucalgary.ca

Elena Buliga

Doctoral Student
ebuliga@ucalgary.ca

Jeniffer Nicole Camacho Soto

Master's Student
jeniffer.camachosoto@ucalgary.ca

Leah Chadwick

Doctoral Student
leah.chadwick@ucalgary.ca

Kelsey Dawn Cnudde

Doctoral Student
kelsey.cnudde@ucalgary.ca

Hanna Suzanne Wolfe Conradi

Jessica Elizabeth Cooke

Megan Cowie

Doctoral Student
megan.cowie@ucalgary.ca

Daniel Cunningham

Master's Student
daniel.cunningham1@ucalgary.ca

Christopher Aaron Davie

Master's Student
christopher.davie1@ucalgary.ca

Matthew Keith Dawson

Doctoral Student
matthew.dawson@ucalgary.ca

Natalia Gabriela Docteur

Master's Student
natalia.docteur@ucalgary.ca

Rachel Katharine Eirich

Doctoral Student
rachel.eirich@ucalgary.ca

Ghinwa El-Ariss

Doctoral Student
ghinwa.elariss@ucalgary.ca

Ashley Rae Ethier

Selena Fu

Doctoral Student
selena.fu2@ucalgary.ca

McKenna Paige Gawalko

Master's Student
mckenna.gawalko1@ucalgary.ca

Renata Godlewski

Doctoral Student
renata.godlewski@ucalgary.ca

Julie Ann Gorenko

Doctoral Student
julie.gorenko@ucalgary.ca

Melanie Ann Grier

Master's Student
melanie.grier1@ucalgary.ca

Chelsie Miko Hart

Doctoral Student
chelsie.hart@ucalgary.ca

Johnathan Brett Henke

Master's Student
jbhenke@ucalgary.ca

Laura Hernandez

Jackson Hewitt

Ashley Victoria Hodgins

Master's Student
ashley.hodgins@ucalgary.ca

Katelyn Horsley

Doctoral Student
katelyn.horsley@ucalgary.ca

Samantha Kari Jones

Doctoral Student
samantha.jones1@ucalgary.ca

Won Kyu Jung

Master's Student
wonkyu.jung@ucalgary.ca

Lindsey Erin Kermer

Master's Student
lindsey.kermer@ucalgary.ca

Nazmus Sakib Khan

Master's Student
nazmus.khan1@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Jeong Yeon Khil

Master's Student
jeong.khil@ucalgary.ca

Louisa Krile

Master's Student

Linda Le

Master's Student
linda.le1@ucalgary.ca

Rashida Diandra Leslie

Doctoral Student
rdleslie@ucalgary.ca

Queenie Kwan Wing Li

Erika Lieu

Master's Student
erika.lieu@ucalgary.ca

Brittany Lee Lindsay

Doctoral Student
bllindsa@ucalgary.ca

Eden-Raye Ashley Lukacik

Doctoral Student
eralukac@ucalgary.ca

Tatiana Catherine Lund

Doctoral Student
tclund@ucalgary.ca

Caroline Anna Luszawski

Doctoral Student
caroline.luszawski@ucalgary.ca

Kaylee Ann MacLean

Doctoral Student
kaylee.maclean@ucalgary.ca

Chantelle Alice Magel

Doctoral Student
camagel@ucalgary.ca

Mica Gabrielle Aragon Marbil

Clinical Master's Student
mica.marbil@ucalgary.ca

Michael Gordon McCarthy

Master's Student
michael.mccarthy@ucalgary.ca

Ceilidh Keir McConnell

Master's Student
ceilidh.mcconnell@ucalgary.ca

Michael Aaron Robert McLaren-Gradinaru

Doctoral Student
michael.mclarengradi@ucalgary.ca

Benjamin Jeonghyun Moon

Doctoral Student
benjamin.moon@ucalgary.ca

Chelsea Veronique Moran

Doctoral Student
chelsea.moran1@ucalgary.ca

Jenelle Alissa Morgan

Doctoral Student
jenelle.morgan@ucalgary.ca

Camille Misora Mori

Doctoral Student
cmmori@ucalgary.ca

Mahtab Moshirpour

Doctoral Student
mmoshir@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Emiko Joanne Muraki

Doctoral Student
ejmuraki@ucalgary.ca

YeEun Park

Master's Student
yeeun.park@ucalgary.ca

Michaela Rae Patton

Doctoral Student
michaela.patton@ucalgary.ca

Maria Pavlova

Doctoral Student
mpavlova@ucalgary.ca

Stephen Benjamin Peckham

Doctoral Student
stephen.peckham@ucalgary.ca

Leah Colette Pezer

Doctoral Student
leah.pezer@ucalgary.ca

Atiqa Pirwani

Master's Student
atiqa.pirwani@ucalgary.ca

Lorraine Dale Reggin

Doctoral Student
lorraine.reggin@ucalgary.ca

Brooke Russell

Doctoral Student
kbrussel@ucalgary.ca

Sara Salavati

Doctoral Student
sara.salavati@ucalgary.ca

Magdalen Grace Schluter-Dixon

Doctoral Student
magdalen.schluter@ucalgary.ca

Sydney Nicole Seidel

Master's Student
sydney.seidel@ucalgary.ca

Maryam Sharif-Razi

Doctoral Student
maryam.sharifrazi@ucalgary.ca

Manu Jairam Sharma

Doctoral Student
manu.sharma1@ucalgary.ca

Katherine Anne Silang

Doctoral Student
katherine.silang@ucalgary.ca

Alyssa Smith

Doctoral Student
alyssa.smith1@ucalgary.ca

Lorena Alexandra Solis

Doctoral Student
lorena.solis@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Madeline Elizabeth Springle

Master's Student
madeline.springle@ucalgary.ca

Frances Ruth Sterzer

Master's Student
frsterze@ucalgary.ca

Parker Shea Townes

Master's Student
parker.townes@ucalgary.ca

Kyle Andrew Tuico

Master's Student
kyle.tuico@ucalgary.ca

Adam Louis Turner

Master's Student
adam.turner2@ucalgary.ca

Ruchi Vijh

Master's Student
vijh.ruchi@ucalgary.ca

Yomna Khaled Waly

Hongye Wang

Doctoral Student
hwang@ucalgary.ca

Dana Nicole Watts

Master's Student
dana.watts@ucalgary.ca

Dilum Himanthri Weerawardhena

Doctoral Student
dhweeraw@ucalgary.ca

Karolina Marta Wieczorek

Doctoral Student
karolina.wieczorek@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Kelly Wilkins

Master's Student
jessica.wilkins@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Anne Williamson

jennifer.williamson@ucalgary.ca

Tamara Marie Williamson

Doctoral Student
tamara.williamson@ucalgary.ca

Elisabeth Bailin Xie

Doctoral Student
elisabeth.xie@ucalgary.ca

Nan Hung Yuan

Master's Student
nan.yuan@ucalgary.ca

Jenney Zhu