University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

A Celebration of Bartok III

UCalgary String Quartet:
Edmond Agopian (first violin)
Dean O’Brien (viola)
Beth Root Sandvoss (cello)
Rena Far (second violin)

Thursday, December 7 at 8 p.m.

Adults: $26
Seniors/Students: $19

Tickets can be purchased on-line or at the door

Part of the quartet’s mandate is to award the second violin position to an advanced UCalgary violin student.

In celebration of Canada’s sesquicentennial and Finland’s one hundred years of independence, the UCalgary String Quartet will perform a work by Canadian composer and UCalgary alumnus, George Fenwick, and a work by Finland’s most celebrated composer Jean Sibelius. The quartet will also continue to celebrate the music of Hungarian composer Béla Bartók.

This is a Claim Your Seat event, which means students can get in for free when they show their University of Calgary I.D. card at the door.