University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

In Memoriam Concert: Eugene Cramer and Quenten Doolittle

UCalgary String Quartet

Edmond Agopian (first violin)
Dean O'Brien (viola)
Beth Root Sandvoss (cello)
Angela Smart (second violin)

With James Chen (piano)
Introduction by Dr. Kenneth Delong

Nov. 8 at 8 p.m.

Adults: $26
Students/Seniors: $19

The UCalgary String Quartet pays tribute to late professors emeriti Eugene Cramer and Quenten Doolittle in a special In Memoriam Concert. The evening features chamber music compositions by Quenten Doolittle, as well as Late Renaissance and Early Baroque music associated with the research of Eugene Cramer. 

Suite for violin and piano by Quenten Doolittle (1925-2018)

Serenade by Quenten Doolittle (1925-2018)

Corona Aurea by Adam Jarzębski (1590 - 1649)

Ave Maria by Tomás Luis de Victoria (ca. 1548-1611), arr. by Michael Rondeau

Wacław of Szamotuły (1520-1560)
Alleluia, Praise the Lord
O Christ, who art the Light and Day
Blessed Is the Man
Bow Down Thine Ear, O Lord

String Quartet No. 4 by Darius Milhaud (1892-1974)

String Quartet No. 3 by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)