## **Faculty of Arts**

## **Dean's Advisory Committee**

## 2023-2024 Membership List

Aoife Mac Namara, Dean

Erin Gibbs Van Brunschot, Vice Dean

TBC, Associate Dean, Research

Lisa Hughes, Associate Dean, Research, Graduate

Aruna Srivastava, Associate Dean, Pluralism and Inclusion

Dawn Johnston, Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning and Student Engagement

Jason Wiens Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs

Joh Smolders, Finance Partner

Gabe Dugan, Human Resources Partner

Cathy Billington, Director, Development

Marion Garden, Director, Communications

## **Department Heads, School Directors and Centre Directors:**

Kathryn Reese-TaylorAndrea FreemanAnthropology and ArchaeologyGeography

Joelle Welling Jewel Spangler

Art and Art History History

Jim Ellis
Calgary Institute for the Humanities
Philosophy

Robert Huebert Roberta Rice
Centre for Military, Security & Strategic Studies Political Science

TBC Michael Antle
Classics and Religion Psychology

Samantha ThriftAriel DuceyCommunication, Media and FilmSociology

Rob Oxoby Bruce Barton

Economics SCPA

Ozouf Senamin Amedegnato Mark Conliffe

English SLLLC

For more information, please contact Kate Rollestone, Office of the Dean, Faculty of Arts kate.rollestone@ucalgary.ca