### **Faculty Council**

#### Full Faculty Council Membership includes:

- Dean of the Faculty of Arts (ex-officio, voting)
- Vice Dean of the Faculty of Arts (voting)
- The President of the University of Calgary or their delegate (ex-officio)
- All full-time academic staff
- All tenured or tenure stream faculty with an appointment of 0.5 FTE or more in the Faculty of Arts
- All contingent and limited term academic staff with an appointment of 0.5 FTE or more in the Faculty of Arts
- One (1) non-academic staff member chosen by and from AUPE
- One (1) non-academic staff member chosen by and from MaPS
- Two (2) graduate students currently enrolled in the Faculty of Arts and chosen by the Graduate Students' Association
- Two (2) undergraduate students currently enrolled in the Faculty of Arts and chosen by the Students' Union
- Two (2) undergraduate students currently enrolled in the Faculty of Arts and chosen by the Student Association (FASA)
- Two (2) representatives chosen by and from the term-certain staff

#### **Member Terms**:

Appointed members may be appointed for a term of up to 2 years, with eligibility for reappointment for an additional term of up to 2 years. A member's term will continue until the term start date of the member's successor or on the expiry date of the member's appointment if there is no successor. Members having served the maximum 4 consecutive years will be eligible for appointment to the Council after a minimum of 2 years has elapsed since the expiration of their last term.

#### Members of Full Faculty Council as at July 1, 2023

Dean, Faculty of Arts (ex-officio, voting)

Aoife Mac Namara, Chair

Vice Dean, Faculty of Arts (voting)

Erin Gibbs Van Brunschot, Vice Chair

**President, University of Calgary** (ex-officio)

Ed McCauley

All full-time academic staff (voting)

All tenured or tenure stream faculty with an appointment of 0.5 FTE or more in the Faculty of Arts (voting)

All contingent and limited term academic staff with an appointment of 0.5 FTE or more in the Faculty of Arts (voting)

### 1 Non-Academic Staff Member chosen by and from AUPE – 2 years (voting)

Anthony Reimer (to 2024-06-30)

#### 1 Non-Academic Staff Member chosen by and from MaPS – 2 years (voting)

Kristi Fitzpatrick (to 2024-06-30)

# 2 Graduate Students currently enrolled in the Faculty of Arts and chosen by the Graduate Students' Association – 1 year (voting)

Berenice Cancino González (to 2024-06-30)

TBD (to 2024-06-30)

# 2 Undergraduate Students currently enrolled in the Faculty of Arts and chosen by the Students' Union – 1 year (voting)

Tanner Neigel (to 2024-04-30) Siraaj Shah (to 2024-04-30)

# 2 Undergraduate Students currently enrolled in the Faculty of Arts and chosen by the FoA Students' Association (FASA) – 1 year (voting)

Valentina Gasca Castro (to 2024-04-30) Luis Armando Sanchez (to 2024-04-30)

#### 2 Term Certain Representatives elected from the Term Certain staff – 2 year (voting)

Nichole Flynn (to 2024-06-30)

Linda Vennard (to 2024-06-30)