Department of Sociology, Associate Professor Dean Curran

Department contacts

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 454

Mailing address

Department of Sociology
2500 University Drive N.W.
Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours and phone numbers

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m

Statutory Holidays: Closed


 

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5857
 

Department Head and Directors


Fiona Nelson

Department Head
403.220.5267
soci.head@ucalgary.ca

Learn more

Michael Adorjan

Undergraduate Program Director
403.220.5982
madorjan@ucalgary.ca

Learn more

Ariel Ducey

Graduate Program Director
403.220.5054
aducey@ucalgary.ca

Learn more

Administrative Staff


Kate Williams

Administrative Manager
403.220.6901
kwillia@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joann Weston

Administrative Assistant
403.220.4091
jweston@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Vacant

Administrative Assistant (Indigenous focus)
403.220.4169
 

Academic Program Specialists


Bonnie Walter

Political Science
403.220.4186
bwalter@ucalgary.ca

View profile

K. Andersen

Sociology
403.220.6502
keander@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Current Faculty


Michael C Adorjan

Associate Professor
403.220.5982
madorjan@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Pallavi Banerjee

Associate Professor
403.220.6511
pallavi.banerjee@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Alex E Bierman

Associate Professor
403.220.6226
aebierma@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Dean F Curran

Associate Professor
403.220.6520
dcurran@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Joshua Curtis

Assistant Professor
403.220.6874
joshua.curtis@ucalgary.ca

Ariel Ducey

Associate Professor
403.220.5054
aducey@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Stephen Fred Dumas

Senior Instructor
403.220.3216
sfdumas@ucalgary.ca

Jenny Godley

Associate Professor
403.220.7566
jgodley@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Valerie Ann Haines

Professor
403.220.7605
haines@ucalgary.ca

Alyssa Jill Jovanovic

Sessional Instructor
alyssajill.jovanovic@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Abdolmohammad Kazemipur

Ethnic Studies Chair, Professor
403.220.6372
akazemipur@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Janna Klostermann

Assistant Professor
403.220.6856
janna.klostermann@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Kirsten Kathleen Kramar

Sessional Instructor
kirsten.kramar@ucalgary.ca

Naomi Anna Lightman

Assistant Professor
403.220.8469
naomi.lightman@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Qian Liu

Assistant Professor
403.220.6512
qian.liu2@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Ted McCoy

Associate Professor
ejmccoy@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Linda Mae McKay-Panos

Sessional Instructor
lmmckayp@ucalgary.ca

Scott Mclean

Professor
403.220.2128
smclean@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Pedrom Nasiri

Sessional Instructor
pnasiri@ucalgary.ca

Fiona A Nelson

Department Head, Associate Professor
403.220.6500
nelsonf@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Matt Patterson

Associate Professor
403.220.5037
matt.patterson@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Chene Royan Redwood

Sessional Instructor
chene.redwood@ucalgary.ca

Nazario Robles Bastida

Assistant Professor (Teaching)
403.220.6508
nroblesb@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Nestar Russell

Instructor
403.210.9433
nestar.russell@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Catherine (Cathie) M Scott

Adjunct Assistant Professor
403.804.6978
cmscott@ucalgary.ca

Annette Tézli

Senior Instructor
403.220.6513
atezli@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Cora Jane Voyageur

Professor
403.220.6507
voyageur@ucalgary.ca

Hasmik Tovmasyan

Sessional Instructor
hasmik.tovmasyan@ucalgary.ca

Jean Elizabeth Wallace

Professor
403.220.6515
jwallace@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Professors Emeriti


Augustine Brannigan

Professor Emeritus
branniga@ucalgary.ca

Joseph Ernest Di Santo

Associate Professor Emeritus
disanto@ucalgary.ca

Arthur W. Frank

Professor Emeritus
frank@ucalgary.ca

James Frideres

Professor Emeritus
frideres@ucalgary.ca

Sheldon Goldenberg

Professor Emeritus
goldenbe@ucalgary.ca

Harry Hiller

Professor Emeritus
403.220.6048
hiller@ucalgary.ca

Jarmila Horna

Professor Emerita

Madeline Kalbach

Professor Emerita
kalbach@ucalgary.ca

Tom Langford

Professor Emeritus
403.220.5043
langford@ucalgary.ca

Eugen Lupri

Professor Emeritus
lupri@ucalgary.ca

Marlene Marie MacKie

Professor Emerita
mackie@ucalgary.ca

Liza M McCoy

Associate Professor Emerita
mccoy@ucalgary.ca

Leslie Miller

Associate Professor Emerita
lmiller@ucalgary.ca

Donald Leon Mills

Professor Emeritus

J. Rick Ponting

Professor Emeritus
ponting@ucalgary.ca

Gillian Ranson

Professor Emerita
ranson@ucalgary.ca

Harvey Rich

Associate Professor Emeritus

Robert Stebbins

Professor Emeritus
stebbins@ucalgary.ca

Richard Wanner

Professor Emeritus
wanner@ucalgary.ca

Lloyd Wong

Associate Professor Emeritus
403.220.6504
llwong@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Students


Omid Asayesh

Doctoral Student
403.220.3213
omid.asayesh@ucalgary.ca

Abigail Baah

Doctoral Student
abigail.baah@ucalgary.ca

Sepideh Borzoo

Doctoral Student
403.220.3214
sepideh.borzoo@ucalgary.ca

Martine Dennie

Doctoral Student
403.220.6521
martine.dennie@ucalgary.ca

Fateme Ejaredar

Doctoral Student
403.220.3214
fateme.ejaredar@ucalgary.ca

Chetna Khandelwal

Research Associate
403.220.3208
chetna.khandelwal@ucalgary.ca

Erin Knox

Research Associate
403.220.3209
erin.knox@ucalgary.ca

Jie Miao

Doctoral Student
403.220.3214
jie.miao@ucalgary.ca

Mohana Mukherjee

Doctoral Student
403.220.6521
mohana.mukherjee@ucalgary.ca

Pedrom Nasiri

Doctoral Student
pnasiri@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Overholser

Doctoral Student
j.overholser@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Monica Pauls

Doctoral Student
403.220.3213
monica.pauls2@ucalgary.ca

Courtney Petruik

Doctoral Student
403.220.3214
courtney.petruik1@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Chene Redwood

Doctoral Student
403.220.4850
chene.redwood@ucalgary.ca

Mojtaba Rostami

Doctoral Student
mojtaba.rostami1@ucalgary.ca

Mabel Teye-Kau

Doctoral Student
403.220.3213
mabel.teyekau@ucalgary.ca

Carieta Thomas

Doctoral Student
403.220.6521
carieta.thomas1@ucalgary.ca

Hasmik Tovmasyan

Doctoral Student
403.220.3214
hasmik.tovmasyan@ucalgary.ca

Innes Davison

Master's Student
403.220.3209
innes.davison@ucalgary.ca

Naomi Haggstrom

Master's Student
403.220.3212
nfhaggst@ucalgary.ca

Erin Knox

Master's Student
403.220.3209
erin.knox@ucalgary.ca

Milana Leskovac

Master's Student
403.220.3211
milana.leskovac@ucalgary.ca

Riann Lognon

Research Associate
riann.lognon@ucalgary.ca

Lori Pasaraba

Master's Student
403.220.3209
lorijane.pasaraba@ucalgary.ca

Kimberley Prodaniuk

Master's Student
kimberley.prodaniuk@ucalgary.ca

Jane Scalf

Master's Student
403.220.3211
jane.scalf1@ucalgary.ca

Tanner Short

Master's Student
403.220.3208
tnshort@ucalgary.ca

Rebecca Stockton

Master's Student
403.220.3212
rstockto@ucalgary.ca

Alhan Yazdani

Master's Student
alhan.yazdani@ucalgary.ca