Nov. 24, 2021

2021 Student Awards

Congratulations to our graduate and undergraduate award winners in the Department of History!

Anna and Donald Drysdale Memorial Scholarship -  Abby Goldstein & Kayla Kohlmann

Arthur J.E. Child Memorial Bursary in History - Michael Connolly

Chancellor Norford Scholarships - Hayley Enns (Undergraduate) & Takawira Chatambudza (Graduate)

Coutts Family Western Canadian Graduate History Scholarship - Henry Snyder

Dr. Frank Eyck Memorial Graduate Scholarship in European History - Hannah Wygiera

Dr. George Self Graduate Scholarship - Thomas Davies

Eleanor Luxton History Foundation Graduate Scholarship - Henry Snyder

Elise Corbet Scholarship - Laora Fonderflick

Guenter Martens Scholarship in Military History - Abby Goldstein

H.L. Johnson and Associates Ltd. Award (Canadian Studies Award) - Tooba Shaheen

HCol Robert Gibson Award - Vicki Solvedt, Takawira Chatambudza, Thomas Davies, Patrick Kingston

Howard Palmer Memorial Scholarship - Morgan Campbell-May

James H. Gray Prize in History - Maggie Ayriss & Kennedy Praud-Rypien

Maggie Osler Memorial Scholarship in History - Larry Blomme

Robert Alexander McMillan Shields Memorial Scholarship in Canadian History - Laora Fonderflick

Sir Ranulph de Glanvill Scholarships in Legal History - Nicole Green-Mitchell

Stephen J. Randall Prize for Best Honours Thesis - Jewel Bohach

United Empire Loyalists' Association of Canada History Prize - Sabrina Koositra

Stay tuned on @ucalgaryhist as we Tweet about who our winners are!