Chair in Communication and Media Studies

Department of Communication, Media and Film


The Chair in Communication and Media Studies engages in scholarship and community outreach intended to advance understanding and engagement in issues related to Communication and Media studies. In addition, the chairholder promotes undergraduate research activities in Communication and Media Studies. This endowed chair was formerly named the Ernest C. Manning Chair in Canadian Studies and was restructured and re-named as of July 1, 2019.

Current chair

Dr. Maria Bakardjieva

View Maria Bakardjieva’s research

Past chairs

There are no past chairs at this time.


Please contact us for information or any questions you may have.

Contact us