Contact

Department Of English

Social Sciences Building, Room 1152
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary AB T2N 1N4 Canada

Campus maps and interactive room finder

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5470
Fax: 403.289.1123

Mailing address

Department of English
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary AB T2N 1N4
Canada

Office hours

Monday – Friday:
8:30am – 12pm
1pm – 4:30pm

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Directory

Directory listing of all Department of English contacts

Go to directory

  1. Dr. Jacqueline Jenkins

    Department Head
    403.220.6572
    jenkinsj@ucalgary.ca

  2. Barb Howe

    Department Manager
    403.220.4669
    howe@ucalgary.ca

  3. Brigitte Clarke

    Administrator, ARIEL Assistant
    403.220.4657
    btclarke@ucalgary.ca

  4. Miss Vivek Shraya

    Creative Writing Coordinator
    403.220.4666
     

Contact us for any questions you may have about the programs we offer in the Department of English.

  1. Dr. Jason Wiens

    Associate Head (Undergraduate Student Affairs)
    403.220.4662
    403.220.6574
    jlwiens@ucalgary.ca

  2. Karen Preddy

    Undergraduate Program Administrator
    403.220.5470
    karen.preddy@ucalgary.ca

  3. Undergraduate Program Advisors

    adveng@ucalgary.ca

Contact us for any questions you may have about the programs we offer in the Department of English.

  1. Dr. Suzette Mayr

    Associate Head (Graduate Program)
    403.220.5482
    smayr@ucalgary.ca

  2. Carole Taylor

    Graduate Program Administrator
    403.220.5484
    enggrad@ucalgary.ca