Contact

Department of English

Program advising

Undergraduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Graduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Looking for a faculty member? Explore our directory

Administrative staff


Katherine Guevara

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.4002
kguevara@ucalgary.ca

Mariana Raffo

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5300
mariana.raffo@ucalgary.ca

Micheline Lee

Program Coordinator, French Centre
403.220.7226
michlee@ucalgary.ca

Department Head and Directors


Dr. Jason Wiens

Acting Department Head
403.220.4662
jlwiens@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Larissa Lai

Creative Writing Coordinator
larissa.lai@ucalgary.ca

Dr. David Sigler

Associate Head (Undergraduate Student Affairs)
403.220.6573
403.220.6574
dsigler@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Stefania Forlini

Associate Head (Graduate Program)
403.220.5483
sforlini@ucalgary.ca

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 1152

Mailing address

Department of English
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary AB T2N 1N4
Canada

See interactive room finder

Office hours

Monday – Friday:
8:30am – 12pm
1pm – 4:30pm

Working remotely until further notice

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Email

General: engl@ucalgary.ca

Graduate program: enggrad@ucalgary.ca

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5470
Fax: 403.289.1123

Need technical support? Contact Arts IT