Contact

Department office

Department of English
Social Sciences Building, Room 1152
618 Campus Place N.W.

Campus maps and interactive room finder

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5470
Fax: 403.289.1123

Mailing address

Department of English
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary AB T2N 1N4
Canada

Office hours

Monday – Friday:
8:30am – 12pm
1pm – 4:30pm

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Directory

Directory listing of all Department of English contacts

Go to directory

  1. Dr. Jacqueline Jenkins

    Department Head
    403.220.6572
    jenkinsj@ucalgary.ca

  2. Barb Howe

    Department Manager
    403.220.4669
    howe@ucalgary.ca

  3. Brigitte Clarke

    Administrative Assistant, Assistant to ARIEL Editors
    403.220.4657
    btclarke@ucalgary.ca

  4. Dr. Larissa Lai

    Creative Writing Coordinator
    403.220.6431
    larissa.lai@ucalgary.ca

Contact us for any questions you may have about the programs we offer in the Department of English.

  1. Dr. Jason Wiens

    Associate Head (Undergraduate Student Affairs)
    403.220.4662
    403.220.6574
    jlwiens@ucalgary.ca

  2. Karen Preddy

    Undergraduate Program Administrator
    403.220.5470
    karen.preddy@ucalgary.ca

  3. Undergraduate Program Advisors

    adveng@ucalgary.ca

Contact us for any questions you may have about the programs we offer in the Department of English.

  1. Dr. Suzette Mayr

    Associate Head (Graduate Program)
    403.220.5482
    smayr@ucalgary.ca

  2. Carole Taylor

    Graduate Program Administrator
    403.220.5484
    ctaylo@ucalgary.ca
    carole.taylor@ucalgary.ca