Contact

Department of Philosophy

Program advising

Undergraduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Graduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Looking for a faculty member? Explore our directory

Administrative staff


Vacant

Manager, Department Operations

Brigitte Clarke

Administrative Assistant
btclarke@ucalgary.ca

Department Head and Directors


Dr. Nicole Wyatt

Department Head
403.220.3166
nicole.wyatt@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Jeremy Fantl

Undergraduate Program Director
403.220.5022
jfantl@ucalgary.ca

Dr. David Dick

PHIL Honours Program Advisor
403.220.6434
dgdick@ucalgary.ca

Professor Joe Kadi

Gender and Sexuality Studies Program Advisor
403.210.7532
jkadi@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Ann Levey

Graduate Program Director
403.220.5536
levey@ucalgary.ca

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 1256

Mailing address

Department of Philosophy
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

See interactive room finder

Office hours and phone numbers

Monday – Friday:
9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Phone: 403.220.5531
Fax: 403.289.5698

Email

Undergraduate

phildept@ucalgary.ca

Graduate

philgrad@ucalgary.ca

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5531
Fax: 403.289.5698

Need technical support? Contact Arts IT