Contact

Department of Philosophy

Program advising

Undergraduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Graduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Looking for a faculty member? Explore our directory

Department Head and Directors


Nicole Wyatt

Department Head
403.220.3166
nicole.wyatt@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Mark Migotti

Undergraduate Program Director
PHIL Honours Program Advisor
403.220.5534
migotti@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Joe Kadi

Gender and Sexuality Studies Program Advisor
403.210.7532
jkadi@ucalgary.ca
View profile

Richard Zach

Graduate Program Director
403.220.3170
rzach@ucalgary.ca
View profile

 

Administrative Staff


Miranda Dallalba

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.6988
miranda.dallalba@ucalgary.ca

Brigitte Clarke

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5886
btclarke@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Academic Program Specialists


Sarah Stevenson

Classics and Religion and History
403.220.6401
sajsteve@ucalgary.ca

 

View profile

Judith Symss

Classics and Religion and Philosophy
403.220.5531
judith.symss@ucalgary.ca

 

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 1256

Mailing address

Department of Philosophy
The University of Calgary
2500 University Dr. N.W.
Calgary, AB, T2N 1N4
Canada

Access campus maps

Office hours and phone numbers

Monday – Friday:
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Statutory holidays: 
Closed

Phone: 403.220.5531
Fax: 403.289.5698

Email

Undergraduate

phildept@ucalgary.ca

Graduate

artsgradsc@ucalgary.ca

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5531
Fax: 403.289.5698

Need technical support? Contact Arts IT