Contacts

School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures

Program advising

Undergraduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Graduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Looking for a faculty member? Explore our directory

Administrative staff


Katherine Guevara

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.4002
kguevara@ucalgary.ca

Mariana Raffo

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5300
mariana.raffo@ucalgary.ca

Micheline Lee

Program Coordinator, French Centre
403.220.7226
michlee@ucalgary.ca

Directors


Dr. Mark Conliffe

School Director
403.220.2163
mark.conliffe@ucalgary.ca

Jean-François Richer

French Centre Director
403.220.6381
jfricher@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Martin Wagner

Language Research Centre Director
403.220.5398
martin.wagner@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate Program Advisors

Rachel Friedman
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.5200
almcadv@ucalgary.ca

E-mei Wang
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.6816
chinadv@ucalgary.ca

A. W. Barber
Undergraduate Coordinator
403.220.6120
abarber@ucalgary.ca

Devika Vijayan
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.5295
dvijayan@ucalgary.ca

Cornelia Burian
Undergraduate Programs Advisor
403.220.3577
cburian@ucalgary.ca

John Scott
Undergraduate Language Placement Advisor
403.220.6557
john.scott@ucalgary.ca

Dimitrios Skordos
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.6396
lingadv@ucalgary.ca

Eleonora Buonocore
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.4424
eleonora.buonocore@ucalgary.ca

Akiko Sharp
Undergraduate Advisor, Language placement
403.220.5308
asharp@ucalgary.ca

Ben Whaley
Undergraduate Advisor, Program
403.220.3482
ben.whaley@ucalgary.ca

Elena Bratishenko
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.8109
bratishe@ucalgary.ca

Fresia C. Sánchez
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.4231
fsanchez@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Program Directors

Dennis Storoshenko
Graduate Program Director
403.220.6119
dstorosh@ucalgary.ca

Ozouf Sénamin Amedegnato
Graduate Program Director
403.220.6918
samedegn@ucalgary.ca

Location

Craigie Hall
Room CHD 310

Mailing address

School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures
University of Calgary
2500 University Way N.W.
Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4
Canada

See interactive room finder

Office hours

Monday - Friday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 - 4:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays: Closed

Email

Undergraduate

slllc@ucalgary.ca

Graduate

Linguistics
linggrad@ucalgary.ca

Languages, Literatures and Cultures
llac@ucalgary.ca

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5300
Fax: 403.284.3634

Need technical support? Contact Arts IT