Contacts

School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures

Program advising

Undergraduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Graduate academic advising

Explore resources and help

Looking for a faculty member? Explore our directory

Administrative Staff


Wanda Watson-Neufeld

Manager, Department Operations
403.220.4117
wanda.watsonneufeld@ucalgary.ca

Ada Peddlesden

Administrative Assistant
403.220.5300
ada.peddlesden@ucalgary.ca 

Micheline Lee

Program Coordinator, French Centre
403.220.7226
michlee@ucalgary.ca

Directors


Dr. Ozouf Sénamin Amedegnato

School Director (Interim) 
403.220.6918
SLLLCDirector@ucalgary.ca

K. Sélom Gbanou

French Centre Director
403.220.2791
sgbanou@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Mushegh Asatryan

Language Research Centre Director
403.220.3241
mushegh.asatryan@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate Program Advisors

Mushegh Asatryan
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.3241
mushegh.asatryan@ucalgary.ca

Wei Cai
Undergraduate Advisor, Program/Credit transfer 
403.220.8590
wcai@ucalgary.ca 

Mung Ting Chung
Undergraduate Advisor, Language Placement 
403.220.5305
mung.chung@ucalgary.ca

A. W. Barber
Undergraduate Coordinator
403.220.6120
abarber@ucalgary.ca

Marie-Andrée Bergeron
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.6382
marieandree.bergeron@ucalgary.ca

Cornelia Burian
Undergraduate Programs Advisor
403.220.3577
cburian@ucalgary.ca

John Scott
Undergraduate Language Placement Advisor
403.220.6557
john.scott@ucalgary.ca

Dimitrios Skordos
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.6396
lingadv@ucalgary.ca

Eleonora Buonocore
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.4424
eleonora.buonocore@ucalgary.ca

Yoko Kodama
Undergraduate Advisor, Language placement
403.220.5302
yykodama@ucalgary.ca 

Hinako Ishikawa
Undergraduate Advisor, Program
403.220.8000
hinako.ishikawa@ucalgary.ca

Olga Mladenova
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.8589
omladeno@ucalgary.ca

Luis Torres
Undergraduate Advisor
403.220.6791
spanadvs@ucalgary.ca

Graduate Program Directors

Amanda Pounder
Graduate Program Director
403.220.5468
apounder@ucalgary.ca

Elena Bratishenko
Graduate Program Director
403.220.8109
bratishe@ucalgary.ca 

Location

Social Sciences Building
Room SS 1152

Mailing address

School of Languages, Linguistics, Literatures and Cultures
University of Calgary
2500 University Way N.W.
Calgary, Alberta, T2N 1N4
Canada

See interactive room finder

Office hours

Monday - Thursday:
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 - 4:30 p.m.

Statutory Holidays: Closed

Phone

Phone: 403.220.5300
Fax: 403.284.3634

Need technical support? Contact Arts IT