Departments and Schools

in the Faculty of Arts

Our academic community

The Faculty of Arts is home to more than 40 academic programs, twelve departments and two schools, a number of world-class research centres, and programs that engage the community.

Photo of the University's motto: Mo Shuile Togam Suas (we will life up our eyes) on a monument

Academic units

Departments and Schools

Who's part of Arts? Browse our departments and schools page to get an overview of our academic community

A student walks towards the Social Sciences building in early fall

Research and outreach

Centres and Institutes

Browse our world-class research centres and institutes, many with deep roots into outside communities

A pathway on the east end of campus


Faculty contact information

Need to find someone?