Faculty of Arts Dean's Office and Business Units

Where to find us

Location

Mailing address:

Faculty of Arts
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB
T2N 1N4

Street address:

Social Sciences 1350
618 Campus Place NW
Calgary, AB

Office hours

Hours of operation

Monday-Friday
8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m., and 1 - 4:30 p.m.

Statutory holidays
Closed

Phone

Phone: 403.220.6151
Fax: 403.282.8606

Dean


Aoife MacNamara

Dean, Faculty of Arts
403.220.6151
aoife.macnamara@ucalgary.ca

Portrait of Dr. Aoife MacNamara

Dean's office services

Student Centres and Programs

Contacts

Department and School Operations

Contacts

Business Operations Centre

Contacts

Arts IT

Contacts

Communications and Marketing

Contacts

Advancement

Contacts

Finance

Contacts

Associate Deans


George Colpitts

Associate Dean
Research

403.220.6427
colpitts@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Steig Eric Johnson

Associate Dean
Research and Infrastructure

403.210.6192 / 403.220.6070
steig.johnson@ucalgary.ca

Dawn Johnston

Associate Dean
Teaching, Learning and Student Engagement

403.220.3580 / 403.220.3199
debjohns@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Melissa Boyce

Associate Dean
Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs

403.220.3580
mboyce@ucalgary.ca

Dean's Office Staff


Kate Innanen

Director, Administrative Operations

SS 1344
403.220.5889
kate.innanen@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Sunny Chen

Faculty Administrator

403.220.4398
jianfen.chen@ucalgary.ca

Erin Lowden

Office Administrator

eblowden@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Vesna Malkanovic

Committee Coordinator
Assistant to the Vice Dean

403.220.7319
vesna.malkanovic@ucalgary.ca

Kinga Olszewska

Sr. Research Advisor

403.220.2706
kolszews@ucalgary.ca

Kate Rollestone

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Manager, Dean's Office

403.220.2692
kate.rollestone@ucalgary.ca

Advancement

The Faculty of Arts is the largest and most diverse faculty at the University of Calgary.

With more than 7,100 undergraduate students, more than 725 graduate students and 40 programs, we are a vibrant research generator.

Active thinkers and researchers, we share our knowledge to help shape the best aspects of Alberta, Canada and the world.

Our students and scholars receive an enriching and global learning experience. They become well prepared to tackle future challenges.

Join us in creating and sharing vital knowledge.

Concetta Sonnenberg

Director of Development
Faculty of Arts/Libraries and Cultural Resources
concetta.sonnenberg@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Trofimuk

Associate Director of Development
Faculty of Arts/Libraries and Cultural Resources
jennifer.trofimuk@ucalgary.ca

Mahdia Chowdhury

Advisor, Development and Alumni Engagement
mschowdh@ucalgary.ca

Shannon Katusa

Development Coordinator
403.220.3362
slkatusa@ucalgary.ca

Human Resources

Reach out to the HR Services team supporting Arts for any HR-related employee matters for all staff groups (academic / MaPS / AUPE / PostDocs, etc.).

Direct your inquiries to artshr.academic@ucalgary.ca

Kathy Sieben

HR Partner
403.220.8338
ksieben@ucalgary.ca

Catherine Lucas

HR Advisor (Academic)
403.210.6118
cjezanne@ucalgary.ca

Aimie Saito

HR Advisor
403.220.6228
asaito@ucalgary.ca

Finance

Finance partners act as key strategic advisors to the senior leadership team (VP/deans/AVP) and other university leaders in faculties and business units. They provide financial information, tools, analysis and insight which allow senior leadership to make more informed, strategic decisions.

Finance partners communicate the performance of the faculty or unit's financial operations, identify potential concerns or opportunities and provide key information and concepts to facilitate discussion and decision making. Problem solving is one of their main contributions as strategic advisors.

The Finance Partner leads the Faculty’s budgeting and forecasting processes. The Finance Services Analyst works with the Finance Partner to support the faculty.

Need help with student account payments?

Contact student.receivables@ucalgary.ca.

Shauna Selezinka

Finance Partner
403.220.7443
shauna.selezinka@ucalgary.ca

Jane Jia

Finance Services Analyst
403.220.5400
jiaj@ucalgary.ca