Aug. 11, 2021

12 students receive scholarships from law foundation

UCalgary Law had more scholarship winners than any of the 36 constituent law schools

Twelve UCalgary Law students are recipients of scholarships from the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation, including the Joe Rudd Scholarship and the Frances Hartogh Diversity Outreach Scholarship. UCalgary Law has more scholarship winners from the organization for 2021-2022 than any of the 36 constituent law schools. 

The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation is a collaborative, educational, non-profit organization dedicated to the scholarly and practical study of the laws and regulations relating to oil and gas, mining, energy, public lands, water, environmental and international law. Through their educational programs, the organization brings together lawyers, landmen, managers, consultants, government personnel, law faculty, students, and others involved in minerals, oil and gas, water, and other resources.

2021-2022 RMMLF Scholarship winners

Joe Rudd Scholarship: Jayce Eadie, 3L

Frances Hartogh Diversity Outreach Scholarship: Alexandra Rayment, 3L

RMMLF Scholarships:

  • Molly Bannister, 3L
  • Jayce Eadie, 3L
  • Nicholas Ettinger, 3L
  • Pillip Hanna, 2L
  • Amelia Harman, 3L
  • Monsuratu Kadiri, LLM
  • Avinash Kowshik, 2L
  • Erin McKlusky, 3L
  • Olaitan Oyekunle, LLM
  • Alexandra Rayment, 3L
  • Akindele Tawoju, LLM
  • Li (Grace) Tian, LLM